Parish Council

Pastoral Council Roster/2020-2021

Fr. Vincent VanDoan, Pastor              734-439-2030

Jack Flanagan, Deacon                       734-434-3037

Todd Balser                                           734-771-1382

Richard Cortellini                                   734-439-7148

Julie Gottardi

Renee Humes

Kathy Gyolai

Michelle Heikka

Katie Lubke

Joe Ryan

Jaime Gutierrez                                     734-263-3068

Elizabeth Satterley                                734-646-0023

David Thiry                                            734-848-8457

Shannon Wayne                                   734-732-6439


What is the Parish Pastoral Council?

The Parish Council is made up of twelve parishioners nominated by the congregation to help and to advise the pastor on ways to maintain and enhance the parish grounds and facilities to assure that the Faith Community can gather in worship, fellowship, provide religious education, and support the action required to fulfill our Parish Mission, minimize overall operating costs and enhance improvements within parish finances. Members serve a three year term; four new members are chosen each year.

What does the Parish Council do?

The Parish Council, in consultation with the Pastor and the Finance Council and with input from parishioners, establishes short term and long term goals for parish facility development.

The Parish Council also helps coordinate programs, services and communications among the various parish commissions and services.